VIRTUAL REALITY, THE 360° EXPERIENCE

This technology is really gaining momentum in 2016, already offering affordable ways to reach a large audience. In the age of the smart phone, VR is the logical enhancement for lifelike visualization. Both the commercial and the research sectors have been reaping the benefits of virtual reality for a long time already, using it in niche markets to train pilots or conduct scientific tests, but now VR is finally ripe for the mass market.

VR Devices HTC Vive Controller

3D all-new

On-screen 3D visualization, as such, is nothing new – you may have experienced it in car commercials or product presentations. But VR technology goes a giant leap forward from that, offering users innumerable possibilities for interaction, unprecedented immersion and unparalleled atmosphere. Thanks to glasses and controls specially designed for VR, elements in a space can now be integrated into activities as if they were real objects.

THE VR TECHNOLOGY IN MORE DETAIL

VR glasses house two additional lenses in the display. The separation of the image into left and right combined with the curvature means that the wearer of the glasses is transported into the middle of 3D spaces, games or 360° videos. The expensive models already have a built-in display. On smart phones that can be affixed to inexpensive versions of the VR glasses, an app provides the necessary software.

VR glasses are already on the market. What is now required is that innovative companies and creative agencies recognize the enormous potential and exploit that potential in what they do. Companies that now invest in VR to captivate customers and technology fans will leave a great impression. The market is ready. You should be too.

Demo project - Shoes Virtual Store

A simple and effective idea for a virtual store where customer can interact with products, if a customer like to buy a shoe he can simply get into the virtual shoe store and start checking its fine details, colors and materials. he can simply shake it to see different color of the shoe.

everything is possible to interact with starting from products to surroundings, you can change materials, colors and even whole shapes.

Customer project - VR - ON

Pipedream Media is VR-ON’swww.vr-on.commain content partner, responsible for creating the environments, for the preparation, setup, animation and integration of automotive CAD data, and for consulting and the realization of the environment/car features.

Concept

Concept_Day_Watermarked

Live images from Unreal Engine 4

Customer project - warehouse lifter training (Gear VR)

INEXPENSIVE MARKETING TOOL FOR PRODUCTS AND SERVICES

Virtual rooms and product views created by Pipedream Media fascinate your customers while providing all the necessary information. We eliminate disturbing movements from around the focal point, so that nothing distracts the viewer’s attention from the product, showreel or video.
Your customers get textures, user interfaces, details, headlines, overlays (text, image) and background music. Virtual reality is unbeatable for configurators and product visualizations, and it has never been less expensive than today.

THE ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY ALSO BENEFITS

Many game genres such as action adventures offer the ideal content for getting the most out of VR glasses. The dynamic controller designed specifically for this purpose turns a game into a full-immersion real-time world. You can not only see the objects in the game, you can pick them up with your hands and use them later. This technology empowers players to find out more about themselves and do things that would otherwise be inconceivable. “Don’t try this at home” has become a warning from days gone by.

WHERE YOU CAN USE VR:

  • Mechanical engineering
  • 3D architecture and planning
  • Medicine and healthcare
  • Science and research
  • Education and training
  • Tourism
  • Real estate
  • Fashion
  • Automotive
  • Aeronautics
  • Business and industry
  • And much more besides

VR glasses can be used equally well for architecture, engineering, product presentations, vocational training, collaborative environments, games, panorama videos and interactive content. Pipedream Media also offers the exciting option of conjoining real videos with virtual content (mixed reality). So your imagination need now no bounds, even after you have finished filming your video.

Samsung Gear VR in Aktion

VR GLASSES ARE BECOMING MORE WIDESPREAD AND CHEAPER

Pipedream Media’s VR solutions can be used with all common VR glasses: Google Cardboard, Google Daydream, VR One, Samsung Gear VR, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, Sony PlayStation VR, etc.

OUR SPECIALTIES IN VIRTUAL REALITY

Designing and realizing complex VR projects for computers, game consoles and mobile applications:

  • Precise 3D and isometric layouts
  • Product visualizations with rendering
  • 360° panoramas in 3D
  • 3D animations with character design
  • Brand visuals and 360° presentations
  • Product generators and configurators
  • Trade fair installations (e.g. for product presentations)
  • Virtual showrooms, virtual office environments
  • Merging 360° videos with virtual content
  • Seamless end-to-end integration of business process and data from IT applications
  • Mixed reality: seamless linking and superimposing of real and virtual content
  • Motion capture: digitization of real motion sequences
  • Photogrammetry: digitization of objects and people
  • Texture scanning: digitization of materials and surfaces
  • Developing individually customized interaction concepts and industry solutions(various input devices, motion control, gesture control, voice control, room scale, treadmill)

Our team looks forward to hearing your ideas and making them become reality with you.

WHY YOU SHOULD USE VR

For larger projects that are already in planning, 3D visualization with VR is the best way to obtain a realistic preview of what the final result will be. What you see in the display changes interactively and viewers can move their heads freely to see in all directions. Selectable viewpoints also enable various positions to be used for the all-round view. Your customer will have a far more precise idea of the desired result, both before and during the development phase.
This provides clarity in the planning phase, can be used for advertising and improves customer satisfaction.

THE VR GLASSES THAT OUR CREATIONS CAN BE VIEWED WITH ARE GETTING CHEAPER AND CHEAPER

Pipedream Media’s productions run in all common VR glasses: Samsung Gear VR, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, Sony PlayStation VR, etc.

VIRTUAL REALITY, DAS 360° ERLEBNIS

Diese Technologie kommt im Jahr 2016 richtig in Fahrt und bietet bereits erschwingliche Möglichkeiten, ein breites Publikum zu erreichen. Im Zeitalter des Smartphone ist VR die logische Erweiterung für realitätsgetreue Visualisierung. Unternehmen und Forschung profitieren seit längerem von Virtual Reality. Für Nischenprodukte, wie die Ausbildung von Piloten, oder für wissenschaftliche Tests, wurde VR in der Vergangenheit vielfach eingesetzt und ist endlich bereit für den Massenmarkt.

VR Devices HTC Vive Controller

3D neu erleben

3D Visualisierung, die Sie bereits aus Autowerbung und Produktvorstellung kennen, auf Bildschirmen zu präsentieren, ist an sich nichts Neues. Doch dank Einsatz der VR-Technologie bekommen die Benutzer unzählige Möglichkeiten zur Interaktion, noch nie dagewesener Immersion und eine einzigartige Atmosphäre. Im Raum befindliche Elemente können durch die für VR ausgelegten Brillen und Controller wie reale Gegenstände ins Geschehen mit einbezogen werden.

DIE VR-TECHNIK IM DETAIL

Die VR-Brillen bieten im Display ein Gehäuse mit zwei vorgelagerten Linsen. Durch die Teilung in Links und Rechts plus Krümmung befindet sich der Spieler mitten in 3D Räumen, Spielen oder 360° Videos. Die teuren Modelle bieten bereits ein eingebautes Display. Bei Smartphones, die in günstigen Versionen der VR-Brille befestigt werden können, sorgt die spezielle Software einer App für die Darstellung.

Die VR-Brillen sind bereits auf dem Markt. Jetzt kommt es auf innovative Unternehmen und kreative Agenturen an, die das enorme Potential erkennen und für sich nutzen. Unternehmen, die jetzt den Schritt wagen, in VR zu investieren um Kunden und Technikfans zu begeistern, werden in Zukunft einen großartigen Eindruck hinterlassen. Der Markt ist bereit. Seien Sie es auch.

Demo Projekt - Shoes Virtual Store

Kunden Projekt - VR - ON

Pipedream Media ist vr-on’s www.vr-on.com Haupt-Content-Partner, zuständig für die Erstellung der Environments, Aufbereitung, Setup, Animation und Integration der Automobil CAD Daten, sowie Beratung und Umsetzung der Environment / Car Features.

Konzept

Concept_Day_Watermarked

Live Aufnahme aus der Unreal Engine 4

Kunden Projekt - warehouse lifter training (Gear VR)

KOSTENGÜNSTIGES MARKETINGTOOL FÜR PRODUKTE UND DIENSTLEISTUNGEN

Von Pipedream Media erzeugte virtuelle Räume und Produktansichten ziehen Ihre Kunden in den Bann und liefern gleichzeitig alle nötigen Informationen. Ablenkungen durch störende Bewegungen in der näheren Umgebung werden ausgeblendet und der Betrachter landet mit Fokus auf Ihrem Produkt, Showreel oder Video im Hier und Jetzt.
Ihre Kunden bekommen Texturen, Benutzeroberlächen, Details, Headlines, Overlays (Text, Bild) und musikalische Untermalung. Im Bereich der Konfiguratoren und Produktvisualierung ist Virtual Reality unschlagbar und war noch nie so günstig wie heute.

AUCH DIE UNTERHALTUNGSBRANCHE PROFITIERT

Viele Spielegenres wie etwa Action Adventures bieten ideale Inhalte, die VR-Brille zu verwenden. Das Spielerlebnis wird durch die speziell für diesen Zweck dynamisch gestalteten Controller zum Real-Time Erlebnis. Im Spiel vorkommende Objekte werden nicht nur visuell greifbar, sondern können in die Hand genommen und im weiteren Spielverlauf verwendet werden. Die Technologie ermöglicht dem Spieler, sich selbst auf neue Art und Weise zu entdecken und Dinge zu tun, die sonst undenkbar wären. Der Warnhinweis „Don’t try this at home“ gehört damit der Vergangenheit an.

IN WELCHEN BEREICHEN SIE VR EINSETZEN KÖNNEN:

  • Anlagenbau
  • 3D Architektur und Planung
  • Medizin und Healthcare
  • Wissenschaft und Forschung
  • Schulung und Ausbildung
  • Tourismus
  • Immobilien
  • Mode
  • Automobil
  • Luft- und Raumfahrt
  • Business und Industrie
  • und vieles mehr

Die VR-Brille ist für Architektur, Planungsbüros, Produktvorstellungen, Schulungen, kollaborative Umgebungen, Spiele, Panoramavideos und interaktive Inhalte gleichermaßen einsetzbar. Pipedream bietet zudem die spannende Möglichkeit, reale Videos mit virtuellen Inhalten nahtlos zu verbinden (mixed Reality). Selbst nach Fertigstellung eines Videos sind ihrer Phantasie somit keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Samsung Gear VR in Aktion

VR-BRILLEN VERBEITEN SICH UND WERDEN IMMER GÜNSTIGER

Pipedream Medias VR Lösungen können für alle gängigen VR-Brillen umgesetzt werden. Google Cardboard, VR One, Samsung Gear VR, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, Sony Playstation VR und viele mehr.

 UNSERE FACHGEBIETE FÜR VIRTUAL REALITIY

Konzeption und Umsetzung anspruchsvoller VR-Projekte für Computer, Konsolen und mobile Anwendungen:

  • Maßgenaue 3D Grundrisse und isometrische Grundrisse
  • Produktvisualisierungen inklusive Rendering
  • 360° Panorama in 3D
  • 3D Animationen mit Charakterdesign
  • Markenvisuals und 360° Präsentationen
  • Produktgeneratoren und Konfiguratoren
  • Messeinstallationen (z.B. für Produktvorstellungen)
  • Virtuelle Showrooms, virtuelle Büroumgebungen
  • Zusammenführung von 360° Videos mit virtuellen Inhalten
  • Nahtlose Ende-zu-Ende Integration von Geschäftsprozessen und Daten aus IT-Anwendungen
  • Mixed Reality: Nahtlose Verknüpfung und Überlagerung von realen und virtuellen Inhalten
  • Motion Capture: Digitalisierung von realen Bewegungsabläufen
  • Photogrammetrie: Digitalisierung von Objekten und Personen
  • Texturscanning: Digitalisierung von Materialien und Oberflächen
  • Entwicklung maßgeschneiderter Interaktionskonzepte und individueller Branchenlösungen
    (Diverse Eingabegeräte, Motion Control, Gesture Control, Voice Control, Room Scale, Treadmill)

Unser Team freut sich bereits auf Ihre Anliegen und eine zukunftsweisende Zusammenarbeit.

WARUM SIE VR EINSETZEN SOLLTEN

Für größere Projekte, bei denen die Planung bereits im Gang ist, bietet 3D Visualisierung mit VR die beste Möglichkeit zur realitätsnahen Vorschau. Die Anzeige auf dem Display ändert sich interaktiv, und der Betrachter kann den Blick frei in alle Richtungen schweifen lassen. Anwählbare Hotspots (Viewpoints) bieten zudem die Möglichkeit, verschiedene Positionen für den Rundumblick zu nutzen. Ihr Kunde wird vor, und während der Entwicklungsphase eine weitaus genauere Vorstellung vom gewünschten Resultat haben.
Dies sorgt für Klarheit in der Planungsphase, dient weiterhin als Werbung und nachhaltiger Kundenzufriedenheit.

DIE VR-BRILLEN, IN DENEN UNSERE KREATIONEN LAUFEN, WERDEN IMMER GÜNSTIGER

Pipedreams Produktionen laufen in allen gängigen VR-Brillen. Samsung Gear VR, Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, Sony Playstation VR und viele mehr.