A real sales driver – the product configurator

For example, for top sellers and premium offers that are available in various colors, sizes, versions and materials. In the luxury segment, it has become an absolute must to offer a good product configurator. The configurators and tools made by Pipedream Media offer best performance on a Web-GL basis and dovetail perfectly with existing websites, applications or software – on all devices and in responsive design.

Advantages of using our configurators

  • Objects/Elements can be scaled and zoomed
  • The most important product components are highlighted
  • They give you a decisive advantage over your competitors
  • They are integrated into all existing business processes
  • They analyze customer interests
  • They raise the quality level of your brand

Adidas Shoe Configurator

Valtech asked Pipedream Media to develop a whole new kind of realistic product configurator for Adidas shoes, based on the “Internet of Things”. The shoe configurator was part of a fair display. With it, the customer can hold up and move a real shoe. A sensor in the shoe transmits the rotation and position to the configurator, and the digital, interactive shoe can be configured by means of different actions such as shaking the shoe. In this case one could switch through different color variants. The project was a big success and was showcased at various presentations.

BMW i8 Configurator Demo

Pipedream Media developed a demo configurator that displays our ability to create realistic configurators, with precisely designed digital surfaces and based on exact 3D data. Thanks to multiple selection boxes (color, material, etc.), the configurator gives users the ability to make any change themselves. It is an interactive experience that will in future have a positive influence on your customers’ purchase decisions.

Misa Configurator

We created a configurator for a trade fair presentation of the spigots made by the company Misa GmbH, which made it possible to choose between the faucet type and the materials used for the dispenser. Visitors to the booth could operate the configurator using an iPad app, and view the result of their choices on the integrated display.

Simulations with a high-end look

3D simulators are an excellent way to visualize dynamic content as realistically as possible, while at the same time presenting lessons learned from a new model. Our simulators are the ideal solution for you if you are planning a new production series but presenting it in advance with a real model would be too expensive. Your sales and distribution instances will profit from this, as well the end consumer.

Pipedream Media also helps you design and visualize an initial 3D model, using, if available, parameters and data that you supply. This gives you an exact and realistic result.

We develop 3D simulations for

  • High-end visualization and 3D construction
  • Production plants and systems
  • Production processes
  • Logistics and distribution
  • Visualization of topographic data
  • Medicine and research
  • And much more…

THURAYA Satsleeve Simulator

The simulation for Thuraya shows in a straightforward and ingenious way how you can give your smart phone satellite capability in a matter of seconds. We visualized the many features and options together with Thuraya using motion graphic design, and were able to explain the process in simple terms with a detailed step-by-step description and suitable stylistic devices. The interactive simulation is easy to understand and thus a huge benefit for customers and the company alike.

Pipedream Media creates avatars for countless new possibilities

Cyber avatars came about in the late 80s and early 90s and have been known to the general public at large since the hit movie “Avatar”. They are made using modern real-time software that can create 3D cartoon avatars, style icons for your brand or any other kind of living creature, which move naturally and correspond perfectly with their original in every way, from their facial expressions to their physical gestures.

The 3D mesh, i.e. the geometry on which our avatars are based, is developed in 3D software (3D Studio Max, Maya), and used to animate the avatars by means of movements generated in the program or real-time motion capture followed by the required reworking.

Our clients are using avatars with increasing frequency in e-commerce and online marketing, because they communicate directly with potential customers. Thanks to the familiar movements and language we give them, avatars arouse memories in us that quickly build up an emotional bond. Whether it be a virtual bank or insurance advisor or for product presentations; the avatar appeals to customers on an emotional level.

Avatars can be programmable, manually controllable or autonomous. These digital spokespeople of the online industry are versatile and always on call.

The range of uses for avatars includes

  • E-commerce and business transactions
  • Generating an emotional bond with a brand
  • Virtual reality characters
  • Advertising animations
  • 2D / 3D game characters
  • User interfaces (software, websites…)
  • Barrier-free content (e.g. sign language)
  • Coaching and simulations
  • Emotion simulators and communication software
  • Emulating eye, hand and body movements

Absolut verkaufsfördernd – Der Produktkonfigurator

Beispielsweise für die Top-Seller oder Premium Angebote, die es in unterschiedlichen Farben, Größen, Ausführungen und Oberflächen gibt. Im Luxussektor ist es mittlerweile unerlässlich, einen guten Produktkonfigurator zu bieten. Die von Pipedream Media erstellten Konfiguratoren und Tools laufen bei bester Performance auf Web-GL-Basis und fügen sich harmonisch in die bestehende Website, Applikation oder Software ein. Auf allen Geräten und in Responsive Design.

Vorteile vom Einsatz unserer Konfiguratoren

  • Objekte/Elemente können skaliert und gezoomt werden
  • Wichtigste Produktkomponenten werden hervorgehoben
  • Entscheidender Wettbewerbsvorteil gegenüber der Konkurrenz
  • Integration in alle bestehende Geschäftsprozesse
  • Analyse der Kundeninteressen
  • Der Qualitätsstandard Ihrer Marke wird gestärkt

Adidas Schuh Konfigurator

Pipedream Media wurde von Valtech beauftragt, eine neuartige Form eines realistischen Produkt Konfigurators für Adidas Schuhe zu entwickeln. Die Grundidee ist „Internet of Things“. Der Schuh wurde auf einem Messestand-Display angezeigt. Der Betrachter kann einen echten Schuh hochhalten und bewegen. Ein Sensor im Schuh überträgt die Rotation und Position in den Konfigurator und bei verschiedenen Aktion, wie schütteln, kann der digitale, interaktive Schuh konfiguriert werden. In diesem Fall konnte man durch Farbvariationen schalten. Das Projekt war ein voller Erfolg und wurde als Showcase auf diversen Vorträgen präsentiert.

BMW i8 Konfigurator Demo

Pipedream Media hat einen Demo Konfigurator entwickelt, der unser technisches Können für realistische Konfiguratoren veranschaulicht. Mit sauber entwickelten digitalen Oberflächen, basierend auf exakten 3D Daten. Der Konfigurator gibt dem User dank vielfältiger Auswahlfelder (Farbe, Material etc.) die Möglichkeit, jegliche Anpassung selbst vorzunehmen. Ein interaktives Erlebnis, dass Ihren Kunden die Kaufentscheidung in Zukunft erleichtern wird.

Misa Konfigurator

Für die auf einer Messe ausgestellten Zapfhähne der Misa GmbH hatten wir einen Konfigurator für Auswahl der Hähne und Material der Zapfsäulen erstellt. Der Konfigurator konnte von den Besuchern per iPad-App auf dem Messestand bedient, und das Ergebnis auf dem integrierten Display betrachtet werden.

Simulationen, die mit High-End Optik glänzen

Um dynamische Sachverhalte visuell möglichst realitätsnah abbilden, und dabei Erkenntnisse von einem neuen Modell präsentieren zu können, bieten 3D-Simulationen eine hervorragende Möglichkeit. Falls Sie etwa eine neue Produktionsreihe planen und die Präsentation mit einem realen Objekt im Vorfeld zu kostspielig wäre, sind unsere Simulatoren für Sie die ideale Lösung. Verkauf und Vertrieb, aber auch Endverbraucher werden davon profitieren.

Pipedream Media hilft Ihnen zudem beim Design und Visualisierung eines ersten 3D-Modells. Wir verwenden dabei, falls vorhanden, die von Ihnen gelieferten Parameter und Daten. Damit Sie ein exaktes und realistisches Ergebnis erhalten.

Wir entwickeln 3D-Simulationen für

  • High-End Visualisierung und 3D-Konstruktion
  • Fertigungsanlagen- und Systeme
  • Produktionsprozesse
  • Logistik und Vertrieb
  • Visualisierung topographischer Daten
  • Medizin und Forschung
  • Und vieles mehr…

THURAYA Satsleeve Simulator

Die Simulation für Thuraya zeigt auf smarte und einfache Art, wie Sie ihr Smartphone in Sekundenschnelle satellitenfähig bekommen. Die unzähligen Features und Möglichkeiten, haben wir in Zusammenarbeit mit Thuraya mittels Motion Graphic Design visualisiert. Mit ausführlicher Schritt für Schritt Beschreibung und passenden optischen Stilmitteln konnten wir den Prozess einfach vermitteln. Die interaktive Simulation ist leicht verständlich und somit für Kunden und Unternehmen ein absoluter Gewinn.

Pipedream Media erstellt Avatare für unzählige neue Möglichkeiten

Cyber-Avatare sind erstmals in den späten 80igern, frühen 90igern ein Begriff und seit dem Kino-Hit „Avatar“ der breiten Masse bekannt. Mit moderner Echtzeit-Software werden Cartoon Avatare, Stil-Ikonen für Ihre Marke, oder jegliche Art von Lebewesen in 3D nachgebildet, die sich naturgetreu bewegen und von Mimik bis Gestik eins zu eins ihrem Original entsprechen.

Das 3D Mesh, also die Geometrie auf dessen Basis unsere Avatare entstehen, werden in 3D Software (3D Studio Max, Maya) entwickelt. Diese können durch im Programm generierte Bewegungen, oder mittels Echzeit Motion Capture und entsprechender Nachbearbeitung animiert werden.

Unsere Kunden nutzen Avatare immer häufiger in E-Commerce und Online Marketing, da diese über direkte Kommunikation mit verfügen. Avatare wecken, durch die uns vertrauten Bewegungen und Sprache, Erinnerungen und bauen dadurch schneller eine emotionale Bindung auf. Ganz gleich, ob als virtueller Bank- oder Versicherungsberater oder bei Produktvorstellungen. Der Avatar spricht Kunden auf emotionale Art und Weise an.

Avatare können programmierbar, steuerbar, oder eigendynamisch funktionieren. Die digitalen Sprecher der Online Branche sind so vielseitig wie einsatzfähig.

Mögliche virtuelle Einsatzgebiete des Avatars sind

  • Transaktion in E-Commerce und Business
  • Emotionale Bindung mit der Marke
  • Virtual Reality Charaktere
  • Werbe Animationen
  • 2D / 3D Spiele Charaktere
  • User Interfaces (Software, Websites…)
  • Für barrierefreie Inhalte (z.B: Gebärdensprache)
  • Trainingsbegleiter und Simulationen
  • Emotionssimulatoren und Kommunikationssoftware
  • Wiedergabe von Augen-/ Hand- und Körperbewegung