Working digitally and creatively. From art to technology

Our digital productions are as varied as our team’s experience. It is important to us that we don’t just do game design and character creation; we aim to utilize every creative process in our productions, and keep getting better.

Concept art is the first source of hype

Pipedream Media has set itself the goal of integrating digital and concept art into all phases of planning, from start to finish. The experience we have gained on projects for 3D games, animated films and advertising have shown us the true value of concept art. They are ideal for marketing the project even while still in the production phase.

Before you launch your film, video game or premium product onto the market, there is no better marketing tool for it than concept art. Fans get their appetites whetted with high-quality advance material, giving them an idea of the project’s visual style and making them crave for more.

Digital creation with character

One of the most exciting fields we work in is character design. Regardless of how fantastic the story is and what crazy twists its script offers, the message of a 3D advertising video, animated film or series stands and falls with the characters. With a strong instinct for the right target group and your company’s identity, we design any conceivable (anti)hero, from a fearless warrior to a doddery professor.

We put movement into the perfectly developed 3D models or rough-edged unorthodox characters. By collaborating closely with our team, you can keep a careful eye on the character development from the first sketch and illustration to the final 3D figure. Experience how your animated babies take their first steps. We have a box of tricks that will blow your mind. But don’t just take our word for it, come and find out for yourself!

Game art and game assets

You need not only a talent for concepts and a good eye to create great game designs and unique game assets, you also need years of experience and a passion that still burns.
If you already have a concept and are looking for a reliable game design studio to create or add to your game, Pipedream Media is what you need. We develop fascinating 2D and 3D games in transparent steps, including level design and assets.

The game assets are an ideal design basis and make it easy to further develop the game at any time. And what is more, game assets are often also the starting point for marketing material, real-time models and not least of all motion graphics or animated films.

Our personal background as keen gamers and our many years of production experience make the Pipedream Media team a high-performance partner for you.

Pipedream Media develops, for example:

  • Backgrounds
  • Game characters
  • Bonus items
  • In-game assets
  • Set-Design
  • 3D Models
  • Character Animation
  • Texture and materials
  • Particle systems
  • 3D buildings and rooms
  • Icons and UI

Digitale und kreative Arbeiten. Von Kunst bis Technik.

So vielseitig wie die Erfahrung unseres Teams, fallen unsere digitalen Produktionen aus. Uns ist wichtig, nicht nur den Bereich Game Design & Charakter Creation abzubilden. Wir haben den Anspruch, jeden kreativen Prozess unserer Produktionen zu nutzen und uns gleichzeitig weiterzuentwickeln.

Concept Art sorgt für den ersten Hype

Pipedream Media hat sich das Ziel gesetzt, Digitale Kunst und Concept Art von Anfang bis Ende in die Planung einfließen zu lassen. Die bisherige Erfahrung unserer Projekte mit 3D Spielen, bei Animationsfilmen und in der Werbung haben uns den wirklichen Wert von Concept Art gezeigt. Ideale Vermarktung des Projekts, bereits während der Produktionsprozesse.

Bevor Sie Ihren Film, Ihr Videospiel, oder Premium Produkt auf den Markt bringen, gibt es unserer Meinung nach im Vorfeld kein besseres Marketing Tool als Concept Art. Die gespannt wartende Fangemeinde bekommt vorab hochwertiges Material, dass Lust auf mehr macht und den Stil des Projekts visuell veranschaulicht.

Digitale Kreation mit Charakter

Einer unserer bisher spannendsten Aufgabenbereiche ist das Character Design. Egal wie genial die Story ist und welche verrückten Wendungen ihr Drehbuch bietet. In 3D Werbevideos, bei Animationsfilmen und Serien steht und fällt die Message mit dem jeweiligen Charakter. Mit Gespür für die richtige Zielgruppe und Ihre Firmenidentität, entwickeln wir vom furchtlosem Krieger bis hin zum alten Professor jeden erdenklichen (Anti-)Helden.

Wir bringen Bewegung in die perfekt ausgearbeiteten 3D Modelle oder unangepasste Figuren mit Ecken und Kanten. Durch die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Team, lassen wir Sie von der ersten Studie und Illustration, bis hin zum fertigen 3D Charakter an der Entstehung teilhaben. Erleben Sie, wie die sanft animierten Figuren ihre ersten Schritte machen. Den Wow-Faktor erzeugen wir mit den gewissen Zutaten aus unserer Trickkiste. Lassen Sie sich überzeugen!

Game Art und Game Assets

Es braucht nicht nur konzeptionelles Geschick und ein gutes Auge für schickes Game Design und einzigartige Game Assets, sondern langjährige Erfahrung bei gleichbleibendem Interesse.
Falls Sie das Konzept bereits erstellt haben und eine zuverlässige Spieleschmiede für Umsetzung oder Erweiterung des Spieles suchen, haben Sie mit Pipedream Media den idealen Ansprechpartner. In transparenten Schritten entwickeln wir spannende 2D-/ 3D Spiele inklusive Level Design und Assets.

Die Game Assets bieten weiterhin eine ideale Designvorlage und die Möglichkeit, das Spiel jederzeit einfach erweitern zu können. Zudem sind Game Assets oft Ausgang für Marketing Material, Echtzeit Modelle und nicht zuletzt Motion Graphics oder Animationsfilme.

Unser persönlicher Hintergrund als begeisterte Spieler und die langjährigen Produktions-Erfahrungen machen das Team von Pipedream Media zum seriösen und schlagkräftigen Partner.

Pipedream Media entwickelt u.A.:

  • Hintergründe
  • Spielecharaktere
  • Bonus Items
  • In-Game Assets
  • Set-Design
  • 3D Models
  • Character Animation
  • Texture & Materialien
  • Partikelsysteme
  • 3D Gebäude und Räume
  • Icons & UI